Some quick statistics, since 11/23/09:
Clicks: 428 - good
Impressions: 190,000 - awesome
Click Through Rate: 0.23% - poor
Cost Per Click (CPC): $1.04 - seems average for a hot industry
Cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM): $2.35 - seems high
TOTAL SALES: $0 - Crash & Burn
[caption id="attachment_257" align="alignnone" width="300" caption="bGreen Google AdWords Statistics"]
We've slowly scaled down our daily cost, from $40 to $25 to $5. We're at $5/day now, while we try and learn about what we can do to increase our Click Through Rate, and most importantly, our Conversion to Sales rate. It's a shame that our initial campaign hasn't worked, but we're determined to make our PPC and SEO strategies work. Suggestions?
Blog...
ReplyDelete[...] something about blog[...]...